I’m a proud new owner of the VacuGlide 2.
I’ve noticed that while you can share the token with others, if you later want to revoke that person’s access (or if you only intended to share it once) you have to go back to the setup screen.
There, you’d have to generate a new token and then save it to your account as well, the next time you login.
It would be great to have the option to choose how you want to share the link, like for example:
1 session (valid as long as the device is currently online; it becomes invalid after the device is turned off; the partner would need a new link for the next session)
Permanent (this option should, of course, remain available)
Since the token is currently directly visible in the link, a temporary token would need to be generated for the first two options to reliably conceal the actual token.
Are these options something that could be considered in the future?
Thank you for suggesting the feature. I see why it would work better than our current setup for users who more frequently shares their token.
To be totally honest with you, I don’t see us addressing this anytime soon. We are working on a couple of pretty big and impactful features regarding AI Girlfriends and VideoSync, and several new product developments.
The complexity of implementing and maintaining this feature would probably not be outweighed by the current things on our agenda.
I super appreciate you bringing it to our attention. I’m sure there will be a time in the mid-term future when we look deeper at a full renovation of the share your token feature, based on what kinds of uses we learn about. Perhaps that would be a great time to implement this feature.
That’s totally understandable. I read in another thread that this is the least used feature.
However, I thought that the request might be considered at some point (as you mentioned ) if the feature is ever revised or updated in the future.